/Air Bubble Agreement between India and Saudi

Air Bubble Agreement between India and Saudi

“Omicron is certainly a setback because every country in the world must be safe and secure. This is our top priority, and that is why different countries have set different standards. I think the benchmark set by our administration by marking 11 countries as `vulnerable` and testing them fully is the way forward,” Scindia told Congressmanish Tewari. “We have 10 proposals pending for an agreement on the air bubble. We have forwarded the proposals to these countries. Saudi Arabia is one of them. We are waiting for their news,” Civil Aviation Minister Jyotiraditya Scindia told Lok Sabha in response to a question from ET Mohammed Basheer of IUML. “We started testing all arrivals from yesterday (Wednesday). Passengers must undergo a seven-day home quarantine and then be tested on the eighth day.

They are monitored for an additional seven days and can then move freely. We are fully prepared and ready for the war against the virus,” Scindia said. India has sent a proposal to Saudi Arabia, 9 other countries for air operations under the air bubble deal India has built an air traffic bubble with Afghanistan. Indian Airlines and Ariana Afghan Airlines are now allowed to operate flights between India and Afghanistan and carry the following groups of people on these flights: India`s regular international flight operations are suspended until January 31, 2022. Of the ten countries where the Indian government has had proposals for an agreement on the air transport bubble, two have already been confirmed, namely Saudi Arabia and Australia. New Zealand and Thailand are also expected to sign air transport agreements with India. Who can fly on bubble flights between India and Saudi Arabia? Air transport bubbles are temporary agreements between two countries to resume commercial passenger traffic when scheduled international flights are suspended due to the Covid-19 pandemic. India has an air bubble deal with 35 countries. These include Afghanistan, Australia, Bahrain, Bangladesh, Bhutan, Canada, Ethiopia, Finland, France, Iraq, Japan, Kazakhstan, Kenya, Kuwait, Maldives, Mauritius, Nepal, netherlands, Nigeria, Oman, Qatar, Russia, Rwanda, Saudi Arabia, Seychelles, Singapore, Sri Lanka, Switzerland, Tanzania, Ukraine, the United Arab Emirates (UAE), the United Kingdom (United Kingdom), the United States of America (UNITED STATES) and Uzbekistan. International passenger flights are currently restricted under bilateral bubble agreements with various countries. It should be noted that Jyotiraditya Scindia, Minister of Civil Aviation, told Lok Sabha on December 2 that India had submitted a proposal to Saudi Arabia and nine other countries to operate flights under the air bubble agreement. The Embassy is pleased to announce the air bubble agreement between India and Saudi Arabia with effect from January 1, 2022.

Details of t.co/wKDXdmWMmU@MoCA_GoI @MEAIndia @ksagaca “Transport Bubbles” or “Air Travel Arrangements” are temporary agreements between two countries to resume commercial passenger traffic when scheduled international flights are suspended due to the COVID-19 pandemic. They are reciprocal in nature, which means that airlines in both countries enjoy similar benefits. The details of these agreements as of 18.11.2020 are as follows: The Indian government has entered into an air bubble agreement with Saudi Arabia that allows all eligible travelers to travel between the two countries. Flights between the two countries will begin on January 1, 2022. All airlines are allowed to sell tickets between India and the respective countries in any direction through their websites, sales agents and global distribution systems. New Delhi India has sent a proposal to 10 other countries, including Saudi Arabia, to operate flights under the air bubble deal, the Union government told parliament on Thursday. India currently has such agreements with 31 countries. Earlier this month, the center said it was working to create air bubbles with 10 other countries, including Switzerland and Saudi Arabia, as Omicron postponed the resumption of scheduled flights. .